Sumanarathana Thero. on a death fast, demanding the rights of Sinala Community.
According to the reports, Rev. Ampitiye Sumanaratana Nayaka Thero, of Srimangalaramaya in Batticaloa and the residents of the area, have started a death fast demanding  solutions for certain problems faced by the Sinhala Community in the Eastern Province.
According to Ven. Ampitiye Sumanarathana Thero,when obtaining the State services, lack of officers who can work in Sinhala Language, is one of the main problems that Sinhala people are facing.
However, Ministry of Public Administration, and Internal Affairs says that, the committee appointed to investigate regarding these problems is due to visit the Eastern Province and start it’s work within the next few days.


Hot news

Minister Dilan Perera stated that even though Bodu Bala Sena came first from dollars and pounds, Jathika Bala Sena will compete from Riyal and Dinar. However, both are on the two sides of the same coin trying to bring upon war by arousing religious and racial issues in the country. He further stated that both […]

It has been decided to present a special report to the public regarding the truth behind Mattala air port and Hambantota port. UNP parliamentarian, Eran Wickramaratne stated that this special report will be presented using the data they collected after their observation trip. He further stated that they would go round the country to reveal […]

It has been decided to endorse 112 shops in Bodhiraja Mawatha, and in the 5th Lane since they owe about 400 lacks of rent to Colombo Municipal Council. Municipal council is working on selling them to other vendors.  

Minister of Transport, C.B Ratnayake stated that a new policy will be introduced in issuing bus permits on the Southern Highway He further stated that an equal number of permits will issued for both the SLBT and private sector busses.

Minister Felix Perera says that though Vijaya Kumaratunga was a good friend of him, he never go for Chandrika’s dinner parties. “Vijaya was a good friend of mine. But,have  no connections with Chandrika.  She became President twice, but no reasonable investigation regarding  Vijaya’s death.   He said these expressing his ideas regarding an invitation received from […]