අන්තිම ඔ්වරේ වරදක් වෙලා තමයි.. ඒ සියල්ල එකවර බලන්න මට ඇස් 06ක් නෑ..- කුමාර ධර්මසේන

July 21, 2019 at 10:00 am | lanka C news
අන්තිම ඔ්වරේ වරදක් වෙලා තමයි.. ඒ සියල්ල එකවර බලන්න මට ඇස් 06ක් නෑ..- කුමාර ධර්මසේන

ලෝක කුසලාන අවසන් මහා තරගයේ අවසන් පන්දුවාරයේදී ලකුණු හයක් ලබා දුන් අවස්ථාවේ යම් වැරැද්දක් සිදු වී තිබෙන බව පසුව නිරීක්‍ෂණයේදී පෙනී යන බව එම තරගය විනිශ්චය කරන ලද ශ්‍රී ලංකාවේ කුමාර ධර්මසේන පවසයි.

නමුත් එම අවස්ථාව තෙවැනි විනිසුරුට යොමු කිරීම සඳහා අවස්ථාවක් නැති බවද ඔහු සඳහන් කරයි.

එම අවස්ථාවේදී තමන් සහාය විනිසුරුවාගෙන්ද මේ ගැන විමසූ බවත් තමන් දෙදෙනාටම පෙනී ගියේ පන්දු රකින්නා පන්දුව යොමු කරද්දී පිතිකරුවා දෙවැනි ලකුණ සම්පූර්ණ සිටි බවක් නිසා අතිරේක ලකුණු 04ක්ද සහිතව ලකුණු 06ක් ලබා දුන් බවත් ධර්මසේන කියයි.

කෙසේ වෙතත් එකවර එම සියළු අවස්ථාවන් බලා සිටීම සඳහා තමනට ඇස් 06ක් නැති බව ද ධර්මසේන සඳහන් කරයි.

තමන් විනිශ්චයකරුවෙකු ලෙස වැරදි අඩුවෙන්ම කරනු නිසා ලෝකයේ අංක 01 විනිසුරු ලෙස නම් කර සිටින බවද සඳහන් කරන ධර්මසේන ඇතැමුන් මෙම සිදුවීම ලොකු කරන්න දරන උත්සාහය දෙස බැලීමේදී කණගාටුවක් දැනෙන බව ද සඳහන් කළේය.

ධර්මසේන විසින් ලබා දුන් එම තීන්දුව නිසා නවසීලන්තයට ලෝක කුසලාන ජයග‍්‍රහණය ගිලිහී ගිය බව ලොව ක‍්‍රිකට් ප‍්‍රවීණයන් චෝදනා කරති.

57,898 Viewers

27 Comments to “අන්තිම ඔ්වරේ වරදක් වෙලා තමයි.. ඒ සියල්ල එකවර බලන්න මට ඇස් 06ක් නෑ..- කුමාර ධර්මසේන”

  1. Fernando says:

    You did your best.

  2. Niru says:

    Hi boss. What about TV replay in a critical decision like this?

    • ranga says:

      please read again..
      නමුත් එම අවස්ථාව තෙවැනි විනිසුරුට යොමු කිරීම සඳහා අවස්ථාවක් නැති බවද ඔහු සඳහන් කරයි.

      • Niru says:

        Why not. This is an unusual occurrence. He should have referred to find if the batsman completed the second run. You can always refer to see if a run was taken legally or not

        • Dev says:

          wadada neethi pothe
          ehema ekak ahanna baa danata

        • Nelum says:

          Niru, you are right. Dharmasena’s ridiculous excuse is that they(2 umpires and Madugalle the match referee) did not have TV cameras. He tries to convince us that going upstairs to the 3rd umpire is illegal. What an excuse. His behaviour is exactly like a third class typical Sri Lankan politician.

  3. Chamindra Silva says:

    Dear Dharme
    You are a proud to Sri Lanka.
    Don’t worry go head brother

    • Fass says:

      What will our people say if this happened to Sri Lanka team

      • Gayantha says:

        @Fass.
        Mate things of that nature can happen. Also giving two for that is wrong as per the rules but if the umpires don’t have the legal right to ask third umpire, anybody would have given two for that. You should blame money thirsty icc not the umpires.

  4. SL says:

    Appreciate that he did accept the mistake. and it seems to be a collective discussion taken . this discussion was not the game changer!

  5. Daham says:

    How many other wrong decisions Dharmasena and the other umpire made on that day. tTwo umpires and the match referee Timid Madugalle wanted England to win as they want to keep their jobs intact. Dharmasena now says that they thought the batsmen crossed for the second run. I wonder Dharmasena really knew about the rule. Dharmasena is so arrogant to give this explanation. he should have apologized and retired from his umpiring job if he is unable to do a good job. There was no legal barrier to go to the third umpire to see the replay if he does not have 6 eyes.

    • Karu says:

      Who the hell are you to teach Dharmasena? You say, you know the law of cricket umpiring better than Dharmasena. Why don’t you take up umpiring?
      Dharmasena is rated as best umpire of the world. You are the only ugly person, who criticize Dharmasena. This shows your class

    • Gayantha says:

      Who the fu#k are you to say that to Dharmasena ? Have you even played school cricket or even cricket at home ? Bloody idiot. He did his level best. It was some of the foolish commentators started saying this and that and some posh idiots like you started continously hitting at him. No body is perfect so couple of mistakes can happen in any game. If you want 100% perfect matches you go and tell ICC to remove all umpires n use only technology to make decesions in future.

    • Re think on your comment says:

      haven’t you ever made a mistake in your life? please looking to your mistake before finding faults on others. just have a quick reflection on your past.

    • Shenal says:

      Book cricket pandits,

  6. Gayantha says:

    ඔබ ක්‍රියා කල විදිය හරි. අම්පයර්ලා රොබෝලා නෙමේනේ.

    දැන් ඔය බනින ඩයල් slow motion tv replay බල බල වැදි බයිලා ගහනවා. දුක තමයි අපෙ මනුස්සයෙක් අච්චර final එකේ හිටියට ඉදලා ඉදලා තරග බලන අයගේ කුහුක බැනිලි. මාලින්ගට බනින කුහක බල්ලන්ම තමයි මේ මනුස්සයාට බනින්නෙත්.

  7. UD says:

    ඔබතුමාගේ වැරදීම අවුලක් නෑ….
    ඒ වුණාට නවසීලන්තය තමයි අපි ඒ වෙලාවේ දිනනවා දකින්න කැමති වෙලා හිටියේ… අපරාදේ….

  8. ny motors kurunegala says:

    In any game time to take decision is very small. Mistakes can always occur. Maradona hit the foot ball by hand to the goal without seeing umpire in 1986 world cup football.

  9. New Zealand cricket Fan says:

    What’s the purpose of talking about his number 1 status in world umpire ratings. he has a done big blunder that robbed New Zealand victory at the cricket world cup final 2019. now this man will go to the history as worst cricket umpire in the World

  10. dinesh says:

    We must have a discussion how avoid this kind of mistake in future

  11. SL says:

    You are a best cricket product of Sri Lanka, I still remember your role in the 1994 WC semi-final in India. How people can be insensitive and harsh in commenting, I am unable to understand. You are a proud son of our motherland. Pl keep it up and ignore some of the comments here.

  12. වෙට්ටුවා says:

    ධර්මසේනට මුළු ක්‍රිකට් ලෝකෙම ආදරෙයි. ඇතැම් අවලං පර ලාංකිකයෝ හැර – උං ඇන්ජිලෝ මැතිව්ස්, ධනංජය, කුසල් මෙන්ඩිස් වැනි වැඩ බැරි ටාසන්ලා තියාගන්න කියන උං. අති දක්ෂ චන්දිමාල්ව කපලම දැම්මා.

    • Nelum says:

      This is the problem with our Sri Lankan Sinhalese Buddhists. They do not like to accept mistakes done by their own people. Look at the accusations made by Ranjam Ramanayake regrading the behaviour of certain Buddhist Monks. He says he never said anything bad about “Silvath Sanghaya”. Buddhists think all Buddhist Monks obey the “pancha seelaya”. What nonsense.

  13. Dharshana Kasthurirathna says:

    he should referred the 3rd umpire if he wasn’t sure. if run out’s are referred, why not refer something like this?

  14. NAK says:

    Previously the law was to add the number of completed runs to the boundary.
    What I don’t understand is how can the umpire know when the ball is thrown that it will ricochet off he bat and go to the boundary to note down how many runs were completed when the the fielder threw the ball.
    This law is definitely an ass!

  15. Nava says:

    Darmasena janadipathi karamu

Main News